A good change

“He who postpones the hour of living is like the rustic who waits for the river to run out before he crosses.”
– Horace

So I spoke to my employer about my desire to move on and it’s only a matter of time when it’ll happen. This first step seemed to be the hardest, yet having taken it, another step ahead awaits me. I feel a weight has been lifted and I’m living in the certainty of my choice. The ball is rolling and things are setting in motion.

Next, I’ve to prepare my folio and apply for jobs (something I’ve not done in more than half a decade) in London or Melbourne. I’m not going to lie, this is a scary journey. But if it doesn’t move you, it’s probably not a ride worth getting on, yes?

Am in place where uncertainty pushes me forward, where keeping my eyes ahead is a daily lesson and hope is a bottomless bucket. Here’s to moving forward!

10 comments

  1. you know you’ll always have us here for you.
    our doors (all the way in epping!) are open!

  2. Iris

    excited for you! your work makes the word gorgeous feel bad. can’t wait to see what’s next!

    • rachelchew

      Haha! No, you make the word gorgeous feel bad.
      Me too. Need to keep believing and live. Dave hammered me the last time with many “just do it”s.

  3. jessicaling

    excited for you neighbor! :D

  4. Chihui

    You’re migrating?

  5. i wish you were looking in canada (specifically vancouver)! :) not that there are jobs, but i’d love to meet you.
    anyways. good luck in your journey! you have so much talent, companies would be fools to pass you up.

    • rachelchew

      Thanks, Joey!
      Your words lifted me up when I read it :)
      I’d definitely want to visit Vancouver one day and we should meet!

Leave a Reply

