Glutinious Rice

I didn’t make this, my mom did. I didn’t take down her recipe, but I found some others that are almost similar to hers — here & here. The basic ingredients are glutinous rice, peanuts, mushrooms, dried shrimp, Chinese sausages (not my favorite) and soy sauce. It can be very addictive, especially with chopped chilies and pepper. That bowl is one of my favorite bowls from my childhood. I remember drinking lotus root soup in it as a child at my grandma’s house. The bowl has illustrations of boys and girls playing the all-time favorite Chinese sport, ping pong.
Leave a Reply

