clicking this and that

Yes, pretty isn’t it? When I was studying, drop caps were frowned upon as being old fashioned and too decorated but I’m glad that some things are meant to be left behind in college. All things are made new. The drop cap is provided by my current design crush, Jessica Hische. She runs Daily Drop Cap, where you can find much loveliness and generosity.

Lately — well, ever since Martha Stewart’s exclusive license for Hoefler & Frere-Jones’s Archer expired, I’ve been using it extensively shamelessly in my work and I’ve noticed that a lot of sites are using it as well. And before Archer goes into overkill (because Newsweek uses it too), I should mention that it’s my favorite slab serif font alongside Caecilia. Now, this font drooling will only be complete with a mention of Mrs Eaves Sans and Modern. I can spend hours just font-gazing. Just saying.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

So I finally got another 35mm film camera and the roll of film I picked up yesterday evening looked somewhat charming. Turns out that the seller is a retired lecturer at a local university who photographs plants in UV lighting and fixes Yashica cameras (my FX-3 has hope now). I will upload more in time, but here are a few from the OM-1.

Leave a Reply

