more

More colors. More Penang.

And then there’s the obligatory food pic.

9 comments

  1. INCREDIBLE diptychs. I love them. Amazing, amazing work. I added you as a contact on Flickr a while ago and I loooove your blog.

    See ya around. ;)

  2. very nice photos… 50mm ?

  3. rachelchew

    asha: thanks! :)

    cheryl: thank you. yes, 50mm.

  4. Roro

    Your photos are so gorgeous! I hope you don’t mind me asking but what kind of 50mm lens do you have…? Like the make, aperture and speed, etc… My current lens isn’t very good and I’m looking into buying a 50mm lens but I’m so confused with the different kinds out there!

  5. rachelchew

    thanks. these were shot with a nikkor 50mm f/1.8 lens. it’s pretty much a standard prime lens.

  6. Roro

    Thanks so much for the info! I was eyeing up the Canon EF f/1.4 lens but I’ll take a look at the Nikkor ones too. :)

  7. rachelchew

    it’ll depend on your camera make. nikkor is for nikon, unless you have an adapter for your canon body :)

  8. Roro

    Oh yes, that’s true, never really thought about that… so silly of me! I think you can definitely tell how professional I am with my camera, hehe. Thanks again for your help! :)

  9. Louise Ryan

    I love Penang!

Leave a Reply

